Battle Stats and Heroic Efforts

Battle Stats and Heroic Efforts

11-3-17

Hello NaNoLansing SuperWriters!

The Fight For World Domination!

We’ve just received intel that our ferocious word heroes did an amazing job last night at the write in. The Illiterasee’s Evil Villain, Max Perfect, tried to dodge our word bombs, but he wasn’t able to. We slashed his legs with hyperbole and struck his arms with metaphor and the sheer force of our words sent him home to tend to his wounds. We’ve almost won! His hit points are down so low, they are nearly critical! Let’s finish him off NaNoLansing!

The Power of Write Ins!

To help with that, we’re having our Super-Powered Write In tomorrow from 10 am to 4 pm at the Library of Michigan. More information can be found here.

If you are still wanting some writing time – Howell Carnegie District Library – 314 E. Grand River, Howell (map) will be having a Come Write In Sunday November 5th from Noon until 4 pm. They will have coffee, snacks, writing prompts and a quiet space to write.

We’ll also have another NaNoLansing Write In on Thursday Nov 9th at Old Chicago in Okemos (map) from 7 pm to 10 pm.

Become a Hero for NaNoWriMo!

Would you like to be a hero for National Novel Writing Month?

NaNoWriMo is funded mostly by us, the writers who enjoy this wonderful event. Tomorrow is Double Up Donation Day.
For $25, you will be able to receive $50 worth of goodies including a lovely enamel pin. Plus they will have drawings for great prizes every hour from 9 am EST (6 am PST) until 11 pm EST (8 pm PST).

Also, if you don’t have money to donate, we currently have 8 halos available in our Halo Relocation Program. Nominate yourself or someone else to receive one of those shiny golden halos.

We can do it, NaNoLansing! Let’s finish off the evil Max Perfect and the rest of the Illerasee’s evil villains with the power of our words!

Your NaNoLansing Word Power Commanders (aka MLs),
Annette aka Contemplative Cat along with
Courtney aka YuOfOwari22

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *